Outfit Post: Golden Hour Practice

Currently I’m still on holiday in South Australia at my partners home town. Let’s just say it isn’t really my ‘place’ as someone that’s always been close to large cities. There are a lot of great things about this town but I’m excited to get back home and start looking for an apartment! Anyway, this is just an outfit I was wearing when I looked out of the window and realised the light was in golden hour mode.

The golden hour is just the hour in the day (either in the morning or afternoon) when the sun is on the horizon and spilling over golden light that is apparently the most flattering light to take photos in but I’m not quite sure about the truth in that.

Outfit:

Blouse: Thrifted.
Skirt: Cotton On – sister to this skirt here.
Stockings: Anonymous.
Shoes: Cotton On.

I’m still getting used to this skirt since it’s a body-con skirt and they can either be flattering or unforgiving. Because my hips are so large compared to my waist I might have to alter it since it’s very loose in that area – which is a bit annoying since it’s suppose to be a body-con skirt.

3 thoughts on “Outfit Post: Golden Hour Practice

  1. I feel like this outfit it great but is also calling out for a nice belt with cool details, like beads or studs or…something. You have such a great figure to show off!

  2. I guess the golden hour works only with the right camera and a professional photographer ๐Ÿ™‚
    But I think part of the problem is that you had the light behind you, try again facing the light and you should avoid this overexposure ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a comment