Facebook Moments: Unpublished Outfits + Drawings

My blog’s Facebook is where I post all of the outfits that I like, but that I don’t think came out good enough for a blog post (sometimes I regret posting outfit posts because I feel they’re not up to a certain standard, but I guess lots of people get that too). Facebook’s also the place I post drawings send me (which is super awesome and I can’t believe anyone would ever want to draw me), teasers for posts, or just pretty pictures that don’t quite fit anywhere.

Why am I rambling about my Facebook page? Because I always see people”s Instagram roundups but don’t have a Smartphone or Instagram (I’d rather spend my money on shoes and hunks of raw metal). I thought I’d do a Facebook picture roundup since I know a lot of you don’t follow my Facebook, or have Facebook (which I respect, completely).

 photo Facebookmoments_zps12f2bc3a.jpg

     Drawing by Friendly Fire – Oversize coat from Sheinside
Oversize Coat from Asos – Teaser to this Outfit Post   
                      Image by Paola on Facebook – Stuck to a fence during this outfit                 

4 thoughts on “Facebook Moments: Unpublished Outfits + Drawings

  1. Nice facebook posts! I have the same feeling, that my posts aren't good enough. But I love every one of your posts, and you/'re doing great!

    X Dawn // wickedlypleasant.blogspot.com

  2. Cool that you do this roundup 😛 I sometimes do it with my instagram, as you wrote above, exactly for people like you, that don't have a smartphone or don't use instagram! 😀

  3. I'm not one for using FB or other social media sites, blogging is good enough for me! I don't see why you should regret posting anything, it is your blog after all, you should post/wear whatever you want. 🙂 I sketch a lot of my outfits before I make them, I end up with books upon books of fashion doodles lol.

  4. Blogs don't have to be perfect in order to be well liked, in fact it makes it easier for people to comment and feel good reading it knowing you're doing it for the love of writing and fashion, and not a paycheck lol.

    I also don't have a smartphone, and I also feel like it's low on the bar of things to get compared to others =P
    It's quite refreshing to hear another person say that smartphones are a waste of money!

Leave a comment