Mourning Clothes

This is wore today to collect and bury one of my cats. It wasn’t as terrible as I thought it would be but it wasn’t exactly present. I can imagine the face she would have given me as dressed up as this; she would always give me a “Oh, god. You’re such an embarrassment.” expression with her ears folded back and I would just ruffle her fur and give her a cuddle. She was the most eloquent cat I’d ever known. Personally, I love my cats more than most humans but the stages of loss always hit me pretty hard and fast in the first twenty-four hours and then I recover dramatically.

Outfit:

Shirt: Supanova.
Skirt: EBay/H&M.
Stockings: EBay.
Boots: Dr. Martens.
Necklace: Second-hand.
Cardigan: Socks and Jocks.
Earrings: Self-made; They’re just simple hooks with safety-pins on them.

Today I toned down my eye-make up but upped my lips. I still very much love this colour! I also rag-curled my hair last night. I took a bit more time to section my hair off into small sections and it turned out great. It’s going on nine hours and the curls have only dropped slightly – without hairspray.

Lastly, here are just a few of the pictures I found on my computer of her. ❤

Best wishes,
-SaryWalrus

10 thoughts on “Mourning Clothes

  1. WHY HAVE YOU DISABLED THE LEFT CLICK? I ENJOYED PUTTING PICS UP ON MY FLASHDRIVE. I DON'T USE THEM ILLEGALLY THOUGH. I JUST KEEP THEM AS MEMORY PICS.

Leave a comment