My Favourite Types of Headwear

This is a post in the series of The Goth Challenge altered by Darkstalker Girl from a former Lolita Challenge. Find more information here.

My attempts at photoshopping exemplified.

Man, I posted an article a long time ago when I was just starting out blogging about hats [here] – enjoy laughing at my terrible grammar and editing skills! But the point is still there that Hats in the Goth scene are so varied you could only pin-point the cliches! Below is a little list of the hats that I’m currently looking for the perfect fit and to cross off my accessories list.

My short but current list of head-wear I want/wear:

  • Berets
  • Beanies
  • Cloches
  • Sheer, rectangular headscarves.
  • Curled hair extensions.
  • Headbands.

What do you like to wear on your head?

    6 thoughts on “My Favourite Types of Headwear

    1. I have my trusty skull cap I wear on bad hair days. 🙂 I like headbands and clips as well. I used to wear tiny top hats, but I've since grown away from the victorianesque look for the most part.

    2. lolz no i'm just slow sometimes. yeah the rockabilly ones are super cool. I included that in my list of fav headwear post as well. I recently found one that has a wire in it so it actually stays on your head (I've tried to tie it with a normal scarf forever but I'm either too stupid or my skull shape refuses–they just slip off. I suppose I could just pin it, but that seems like such a pain)

    Leave a comment