My Goth Maintenance.

Link

 This is just a list of things I do to maintain my dark appearance. (I know, that sounds terribly, well, terrible but I couldn’t word it any other way). Obviously this list isn’t just “Goth” needs but general needs for those interesting in the same kinds of things.

  • One a month I re-dye my hair, mostly the roots. Around the same amount of time I cute and shave my hair. The more often I shave my undercut the easier it is because it doesn’t blend as well with the rest of my hair. (For more in-depth information just check this video here!)
  • Every few days I take the time out to clean my boots. Whether that’s between classes while being bored or before school, or such.
  • Removing my make up used to be very tedious for me. Some like just to get in the shower and scrub it off but that usually ends up with a big mess of black across, down and around my face and neck, sometimes hands. First I wash my face is wash water. I try to wipe the resulting black mess off a bit more with a dry face-washer. The left overs are removed with make up remover. Lastly I splash some water on my face to get the remover off completely and put some moisturiser over my eyes to help discomfort from all that darn rubbing.
  • I usually would go one week on and one off with nail painting as my nails are very temperamental and need re-charging time to regain oxygen and such. Though I don’t have the time lately. That tends to consist of cleaning my nails, cutting, filing, buffing, washing, moisturising and finally painting.
  • Three times I day I take the time out to make my salt water mixture (article here explains what I’m talking about) and soak my nose piercing for ten minutes while watching my daily dose of Youtube subs.

This is what I do to maintain my ooky-spooky-ness (I honestly can’t describe this very well!). How about you? Do you take five minutes every morning to rub sun screen on your tattoo’s? Or change your piercing/hair weekly? Let me know, I’d love, love, love to hear about it.

Best wishes,
-SaryWalrus

11 thoughts on “My Goth Maintenance.

  1. Nice post. I trim ny sideshave, use sunblock when I'm outdoors, and dye my hair when it's shows to much uncoloured roots. I don't use much makeup at workdays since it dries out the skin.

  2. Probably all I do is skin whitening once a day, and letting my nails go a week every month without black polish. 🙂

  3. I used to rebleach and dye different parts of my hair every three weeks, but after I started hairdressing school, I actually stopped! xD I never clean my piercings, I've managed pretty good without cleaning them. I don't have any tattoos yet, but I bet I'm gonna take real good care of my first one when I get it on my 18th birthday august 8th 😀 Boots are only cooler when dirty and muddy! I don't paint my nails.. Ok maybe once a month, and then I let it peel off my itself. And I sleep with make-up on.
    Oh my god I sound like a fucking hobo x'D

  4. I use a deep cleaning cleanser once a week to keep my skin super flawless and a gentle cleanser everyday. I use sunscreen on my face and neck everyday to stay pale as well.

    As for hair, besides conditioning I don't do much to it unless I'm styling it for the day.

  5. I have to cut my bangs every other week, my hair grows really fast.

    As for my face, gentle cleanser everyday and cold water as a skin tonic. I also get a profession facial every month + Sunscreen.

    I used to shave everyday 3 days but thanks to lasers, there's no need anymore.

  6. Let's see….I re-cut my bangs and layers every couple of weeks, paint and file my nails into points every other week and pluck my eyebrows every couple of days. Anything more than that and I'd go crazy XD

  7. i re-dye my hair, because the color only last in my hair like a one o two weeks (i'm using manic panic shocking blue), and basically thats what i do

  8. For getting your makeup off, Sephora's store brand has a wonderful makeup remover. It gets the makeup off, cleans and tones your skin all at the same time

  9. Nice post. I should probably make myself some kind of schedule for “maintenance”. That way things won't get away from me. For instance, my roots are over an inch grown in right now. Whoops! LOL

  10. 1. Removing all hairs, exept quarter of my brows. They still look full, anyway.

    2. Wash hair weekly, dye monthly.

    3. Paint nails in some funky colour. Like black. 😀

    4. Clean piercings sometimes.

    5. Have a nice bath, with skincare products.

    6. Dress up just for fun.

    DONE! ^^

Leave a comment