DeathRock Maquillage Practice

Okay, I’m usually one to strongly dislike excuses and think them unnecessary but I suppose sometimes they are the truth. I know I haven’t posted in a week or two and that is because of being sick, exams/assessment and emotional and health problems. After Supanova I attempted to continue my usual schedule of waking up at eight every morning. It was fine until school on Monday when I woke up and my head would not stop spinning. I walked into thinks as I went about my morning hoping it would wear off but eventually I had to admit to myself that I needed to sleep.

Please skip this section unless you wish to read me rant on about my own emotional problems.

Every-night for the past few weeks I’ve spent wallowing around in my own misery. There comes a point in the year when I just CAN’T take interacting with people any-more. As I’m an over thinker I think over and over every single little thing that I say or do in relation to other people and how they may have perceived me (yes I can be that insecure. I’m far from perfect!). This continues to the point of terrible emotional breakdowns, and literally me screaming at my own brain to just BE QUIET. It’s extremely frustrating.

…Enough personal talk. It’s rather extremely awkward for me.

 I have no idea what inspired this but I have been obsessed with Deathrock fashion for sometime now. I think it’s the least likely fashion to fit my body-type and generally highly feminine everything (not that deathrockers can’t be feminine.)

Well, I’m sick of attempting to explain this obvious thing. English assessments have forced me to now be defunct at explanations.

I love making this grrrrrr-face! :3

Bonus picture of me attempting to style my awesome new bone clip. This post is filled with amateur everything!

I’m aware this is overly saturated and it was in no way intentional.

Best wishes,
-Sary

One thought on “DeathRock Maquillage Practice

  1. M'dear, I'm so sorry you've been feeling this way. I think that, as an artistic subculture, it's members are highly emotional and are prone to having emotional breakdowns. We see the world as it is, and we are nostalgic for something else- steampunk, victorian, neo-victorian, cyber, etc. Just keep writing, it'll get the **** out of your head so you can function. Believe me, I know. I tried to hold that stuff in and it made it worse. You can do it, we believe in you. And that make-up looks sooo good on you! I look horrid with too much eye make-up on, it looks so lovely on your skin. *is le jealous* <3!

Leave a comment