Manic Panic: Mystic Heather – Lipstick Review

For Christmas Kitty bought me the loveliest lipstick, along with a wonderful Manic Panic pressed powder. Finally, I’ve gotten around to review it! She remembered that I was on that search for a nice pink lipstick (I think!) and she most definitely succeeded. Manic Panic’s quality is always good, they’re always vegan and tend to cater for the more alternative.

(Right click and open pictures into another tab for a larger view.)

Quality:
As usual, great quality. The lipstick isn’t drying; actually it’s very moisturising. Nothing was broken the packaging was great and came with bundles of giant buble-wrap! The case is definitely Creature of the Night and so lovely!

Once applied.

Wear-ability:
This lipstick stains like hell! It lasted six hours on until it started to dry (without applying lip moisturiser before hand) and then it was only a slight touch up! The colour is VERY fluro. It was a lot brighter than the lipstick actually makes it out to be and it a lot more purple.

I also have to mention the picture below was taken after eating two meals!

Is this lipstick worth it?

I think so. Though I probably wont buy it again as it’s very fluorescent, I’m definitely going to finish this lipstick off!

Best wishes,
-SaryWalrus

After six hours. You can see my lip drying.

7 thoughts on “Manic Panic: Mystic Heather – Lipstick Review

  1. Very nice color! When you put on lipstick, do you take your lipring out or just apply around it? Can your lip ring even really be taken out? I want to get a lipring myself at some point, so I'm trying to figure out all the details so I can decide whether or not it would work for me. thanks for any information! 🙂

  2. Well, at the moment i can take it out and apply and put it back in but you kind of have to do it with mine at the very edge of your mouth and slide it along. I'm pretty sure that isn't how the balled ones go. I've had one that is a full loop I couldn't take out and you definitely had to apply around it. It can get very messy sometimes but if you're careful it should be okay. Try not to roll the ring up and down your lip though otherwise it will spread onto your face.

    I hope that helped. :3

Leave a comment